A change is as good as a rest…

“A change is as good as a rest,” they say.

Do you agree?

Have you ever had a holiday that you’d never want to repeat?

10 Comments Add yours

  1. My last holiday to Bali. It was a family holiday with my fiance’s family. There was mandatory family hanging out time and we couldn’t complain because his parent paid for the accommodation which we were reminded of the entire trip. I swear I will never do that again. I spent most of my time in my room and outdoor bathroom smoking because I wasn’t allowed to smoke in the communal areas (his mum had quit smoking about 4 years ago) and I was only smoking again because the whole thing made me so anxious/stressed!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh dear! I hope you and your fiancรฉe are still together after that…

    Like

    1. We still are. But with very strict boundaries in place when it comes to family!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad to hear. Quite right!

    Like

  4. Megala says:

    Hi ! I have nominated you for Versatile Blogger Award, please click here for more details: https://megalaskitchen.com/2017/06/16/one-lovely-blog-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Megala, sorry to reply so late, but your comment had been held as spam and I’ve only just rescued it from the clutches of the evil spam filter robot.Thank you for nominating me, I’m really honoured. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Megala says:

        Ah! Good that you could retrieve it from spam! I really find your blog so versatile! Keep writing!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Thank you so much for your encouragement!

          Liked by 1 person

  5. Everyone loves it whenever people get together and share opinions. Great site, keep it up.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

